14 Mar 2014

Fact Sheet on Odisha

The 16th Lok Sabha elections would be held in the 21 Parliamentary Constituencies of Odisha on 2 poll days, namely April 10 and 17, 2014. Polling will be held at 35,896 polling stations spread across 30,340 polling station locations. Out of the state’s total of 2,88,80,850 electors as on 8th February 2014, 13.45% are in the age group 18–25 while women constitute 47.93%. The poll expenditure limit per candidate for all constituencies in the state is Rs.70 lakhs.

You May Also Like


Popular posts